Virtual Launch of Iceland Is Melting and So Are You by Talya Rubin | Book*hug Press

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Launch of Iceland Is Melting and So Are You by Talya Rubin

November 10 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free
Join Book*hug Press to celebrate the virtual launch of award-winning poet Talya Rubin’s latest collection, Iceland Is Melting and So Are You, which explores the urgency of the climate emergency. Wyn Cooper, author of The Way Back, writes, “Iceland Is Melting and So Are You is a fierce and melancholy collection of poems that both, directly and indirectly, addresses the central concern of the twenty-first century: global warming.” Claire Caldwell, author of Gold Rush, adds, “At once urgent and elegiac, these poems insist that we feel, fiercely, our ‘great belonging to the earth.’”
Talya will join us from Western Australia and will be in conversation with special guest, singer-songwriter and composer Rufus Wainwright, who will join us from L.A. Oh, the magic of online events!
Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 8pm EST / 5 pm PST / Thursday, November 11, 2021 / 9am AWST
Free to attend. All are welcome. Live captions will be available.
Pre-registration is required.
Register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/…/reg…/WN_o2FsklQoQVOz-W8EZazGug

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
https://www.facebook.com/events/4460157977402203

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Book*hug Press